To learn more about Wooleen Station, please follow any of the links below:

Your Hosts – Get to know David Pollock and Frances Jones

History – Wooleen Stations history since 1886

Weather – Check the average weather conditions to know what to expect

Employment – Would you like to work on Cattle Station? Have a look at the details

FAQ – Got a question? Check our list of frequently asked questions

Awards and Accreditation’s

Tourism Council WA accredited
Winner Australian Tourism Award. Specialist Accommodation 1995
Winner Sir David Brand Award. Category 23 – Specialist Accommodation 1995
Runner Up Gardener of the Year – Helen Pollock – Wooleen Gardens 1999
Community State Land Care award – Roderick River Restoration Project 2005
Western Australia’s Visitor’s Centre Pioneer’s award for Tourism – Brett Pollock  2008
Winner Sir David Brand Young Achiever Medal – Frances Jones – 2010
Finalist Category 5 ECO Tourism Western Australia Tourism Awards – 2012

Cat5 Finalist Eco Tourism Western Australian Tourism Awards 2012

Cat5 Finalist Eco Tourism Western Australian Tourism Awards 2012


Tourism Council of Western Australia – Accreditation


Sir David Brand Young Achiever Medal – 2010

Availability & Bookings


Our Newsletter

Subscribe to our newsletter to receive quarterly updates and other exciting news.

Land Regeneration - Adopt An Acre

Wooleen Station is dedicated to the rehabilitation of the outback for the purpose of sustainable production and healthy vibrant ecosystems into the future. To help us achieve our goals, Adopt An Acre today.